Sex Worker Advocacy

Student of Advocacy

All around me, I see and hear flags and voices raised against sex trafficking. It’s an incredibly important issue, one that I will always fight against. It’s the big and shiny thing in advocacy world, but there is a common trap that is easy to fall into in this fight against sex trafficking. With our good intentions of saving the world and those who desperately need it, we can easily further oppress sex workers.a Sex worker advocacy will be, I firmly believe, the next big thing, and I don’t want to be on the wrong side of history or, more importantly, the wrong side of humanity, in this fight for sex workers. I don’t ever want to take part in advocating for one group at the cost of oppressing another group.

I can understand completely, though, those who advocate against sex trafficking at the expense of sex workers. After…

View original post 1,725 more words

Leave a Reply

