There is something missing … the “Inconvenient Truth” of breast cancer

Inspiring Metastatic Breast Cancer Advocacy

As someone who has lived with Stage IV Metastatic Breast Cancer (MBC) for over 6 years I have long noticed that there is something missing; and we are not talking about my left boob here.

When I was diagnosed with MBC I took a brief look at the statistics. Didn’t dwell there long because I decided I was not going to be in the 85% who don’t make it to 5 years ‘survival’. In fact I decided that I didn’t want much to do with stats at all because they are out of date and use data which is years old to start with. But as much as I may like the idea of ignoring the stats they keep popping up at me. Survival stats are promoted to show how breast cancer can be successfully treated, the only trouble is that they ignore the stats for MBC or Inflammatory Breast…

View original post 324 more words

Leave a Reply

