World Read Aloud Day Blogging Challenge #3: Snapshot of My Reading Life

Expect the Miraculous

World-Read-Aloud-Day-2014 For the next 3 weeks, I’m participating in the  World Read Aloud Day  blogging challenge.  Each week, I will respond to a question along with many other bloggers participating in this global celebration of reading aloud.  Our students, teachers, and families will also be involved with these questions each week as I invite them to respond through Flipgrids, Thinglinks, and more.

For week 3, I’m asking students, teachers, and families to take pictures of their reading lives.  They will send these photos to our Flickr account via email.  Those photos will appear in the Flickr stream on our blog,

but I’ll also use them to create a slideshow of our reading lives.

Here’s a little snapshot of my reading life.  It was hard to take just one picture, so I cheated and took a few!

My bookshelf My bookshelf

This is my bookshelf in our living room at home.  Looks messy doesn’t…

View original post 672 more words

Leave a Reply

