Demoralizing: Becoming a Burden

Migraine Discussions

It can be so darn demoralizing some days when I think I’m stronger than I truly am. Today has been an excellent example sadly, it started the minute I woke up and continues until minutes before writing this very article. This little story involves a lot of weakness, pain, and small injuries throughout my day.

It all started this morning when I woke up on the couch on the first floor of my house, you see I’ve been sleeping outside my room because I’ve been falling quite frequently I mean 10-15 times in the past 3 days on tile, wood, carpet, and pavement. This morning knowing how weak I was I grabbed my cane and went to stand up, about halfway in a squatting sort of position I lost sensation in my knees and ankles and fell forwards. That was a fall onto carpet over tile so it wasn’t too…

View original post 302 more words

Leave a Reply

