JUST LIKE ANY OTHER

Team Mad for Maddi

I have been racking my brain for a couple of weeks now trying to come up with ideas for blog posts. I came to the conclusion that maybe I should just talk about an average day with Maddi. Our day starts when we hear Maddi through the baby monitor that we have set up. She will be 5 this summer and we still use the monitor, I think it is more out of habit than anything else. We had to use it for a long time because of the feeding tube alarms and the fact that when she was a newborn she had major heart issues. After I get her out of bed she gets dressed for the day (sometimes we have days where we stay in PJs), and I fix her “shake”. The shake started about 3 years ago while we were trying to get Maddi to gain weight…

View original post 612 more words

Leave a Reply

