Loosing Off Some Pain

Teaching People How To Pray

I’ve been reminded over the weekend how my own calling to prayer is really about loosing off the pain upon pain that debilitates many around the world.

Emotionally, psychologically, physically, we can only carry so much pain and then our system begins to break down from the weight of it; we lose hope, we become sick, our lives suffer.

At it’s very core my calling in this world is about the pain upon pain.

Many times over the years as I work with prayer clients I find that the pain in their lives is just so great that even if they had all the time in the world, all the energy and focus in the world, there would not be enough time to work through the pain upon pain, and it is at these times that the Holy Spirit simply directs me to pray that pain gone and my…

View original post 602 more words

Leave a Reply

