PTSD, Somedays Are Just To Heavy

PTSD A Veteran's View

Image

“Giving up is conceding that things will never get better, and that is just not true. Ups and downs are a constant in life, and I’ve been belted into that roller coaster a thousand times”.

– Aimee Mullins

Days and weeks go by, and like the rest of the folks for the most part I profess, “Can I get a break please”. It feels like situations are coming at you from eight different directions at once. I can handle myself, but when things compound, cease resolution, or just seem to be one of those situations that is not going to get better for years or even decades, I get really pissed. 

Then the thoughts of ending it all creep in to the back of my head. Fact, a Veteran commits suicide every five minutes. I have been down that road once. I was thankful that I was recovered from…

View original post 282 more words

Leave a Reply

