The Hidden Autism Community Follow-Up

Living on the Spectrum: The Connor Chronicles

The last post I wrote about The Hidden Autism Community really resonated with a lot of people, judging by the comments, emails, Facebook messages, and Twitterings I received. I’m glad that it helped people to feel less alone with the challenges they live with every day, and I’m very glad to have been able to steer many people toward a supportive group of parents—a lifeline for them.

I’m writing a wrap-up for the new readers to explain who I am, and to respond to some of the mutterings I’ve heard around town. There were a lot of great comments on the post, some with very strong words and feelings, others with varying advice ranging from diet to cannabis, and some were just words of understanding.

First, I want to thank the parents from the group I mentioned, who were brave enough to allow me to use their private comments for…

View original post 1,729 more words

Leave a Reply

