Advocacy Resources

Season of Motherhood

I am writing a series on advocacy for parents.  These posts will appear on Thursdays.  With these posts, I hope to encourage all parents to advocate for their children, and to provide a little bit of guidance.

Welcome to my new Thursday series!  One of the most important jobs of a parent is to advocate for their child.  With this series, I hope to help you a little bit.  Please don’t hesitate to put any questions you have in the comments section.

Today I want to introduce you to some of my favorite resources.

  • If you are looking to advocate for a child who does not need special education help, Scholastic has a good article with tips on advocating with the teacher.
  • Wrightslaw is a great reference for parents, and the first place I advise parents to go if they need information on advocating for their child with special educational…

View original post 158 more words

One response to “Advocacy Resources

  1. Thank you for sharing! I have recently moved my site and am not updating the wordpress.com site anymore. This page can be seen here: http://seasonofmotherhood.com/?p=156. I plan to post something new about advocacy on seasonofmotherhood.com every week!

Leave a Reply

