5 Things That Helped Aide Me through My Mental Health Recovery

Emily Elizabeth Pierce

Last year after the traumatizing experience with New York Presbyterian Hospital and not receiving adequate care for my mental health I knew that a lot had to change within me and I needed to take my mental health recovery much more serious in order to get through what the emotional trauma I had just endured without having to go back into the hospital which I was so petrified of. Below are 5 things of many over the past year that have helped aid me in my mental health recovery.

keep-calm-and-remember-that-mind-over-matter

1. Mind Over Matter

After I was discharged from the hospital I was so depressed and hopeless. I was more depressed and hopeless than when I had gone in there. I cried for days on end, the panic attacks and nightmares were relentless. I started seeing a new therapist and he specialized in anxiety and breathing techniques. ( meditation) I noticed…

View original post 921 more words

Leave a Reply

