As the Thunder Booms…

Migraine Discussions

Thunderstorm_in_sydney_2000x1500

As the thunder booms above my head

there’s a beast I always dread

that a migraine might attack my brain

making me feel insane

I feel as if an icepick is in my eye

and as if I want to cry

the pressure in my head is so great I’m simply about to go irate

please help me deal with this dreadful pain

by reading my writing and appreciating what went into it

literally blood sweat and tears are what create all of this

I just wish you could all see the great struggle I face daily.

View original post

Leave a Reply

