Put Your Best Face Forward-The One YOU Want to Show.

kraftycatcreations

There is a lot of buzz around the following video by Colbie Caillat. And it is a good video, decrying one of the messages taught to girls and women from a young age – that you are expected to look “your best” when facing the world.

I always had eye makeup and lipstick on – until getting Bells Palsy 15 years ago. After recovering as much as I would, I decided to only wear mascara and lipstick.

Now, as I battle M.E., I have learned that short hair is very freeing – 30 minutes extra rest-time is very important. Recently, I have done away with mascara also. The lipstick? Well, I like color and it takes one minute to put on.

This I do for me. And that is the only reason to “put on your face” – for yourself, if you want to!

Enjoy the video! 🙂

View original post

Leave a Reply

