Why I Started a Local Breastfeeding Group

By His Grace Blog

This blog was created so that I could be proactive with my passions… I truly believe your passions are your calling and your experiences shape what you are passionate about.

Here is my experience…

Jude_4056

After I had my first son (at a hospital that wasn’t very breastfeeding friendly or knowledgeable in the matter), I struggled with what was the right thing for us. He spent a week in the NICU and that ultimately lead me to exclusively pumping for a few weeks. Along with the NICU giving him formula without my permission, his latch was shallow and I didn’t know how to correct it. I have to admit, some of it was my fault, I was rather shy when it came to talking about my breastfeeding problems with others. We eventually went back to primarily nursing and made it to 10ish months when I received false advice about nursing and…

View original post 458 more words

Leave a Reply

