Synchronicity, Connectedness, and Love – A Grandmother’s Promise: Blogging 101

Voices from the Margins

Carol A. Hand

Synchronicity – “the simultaneous occurrence of events that appear significantly related but have no discernible causal connection.” (1950s, coined by C. G. Jung)

Events like the shooting of a teenager in Ferguson, Missouri and the declaration of yet more “military action” (a euphemism for ongoing war in the Middle East to control oil and protect U.S. world hegemony) cause me to worry about the future my grandchildren will inherit. I am particularly concerned for my grandson’s safety and future. I witnessed his birth – with the neonatal crisis team on alert to make sure he survived. I made a silent promise to the tiny, blue six-pound infant I held gently in my arms soon after his birth: “I will always be there if you need me, my little one. You are my heart.” By age 11, he was taller than me, and now at 15…

View original post 1,183 more words

One response to “Synchronicity, Connectedness, and Love – A Grandmother’s Promise: Blogging 101

  1. Thank you for sharing this on your blog, Liz 🙂

Leave a Reply

