Talking about Empathy

Simrit Kaur Sandha RECE

In my Masters Program, Im taking a class called Democracy in Education, we had a great discussion in my last class about the democracy within the education system, how history is being taught to the younger generation. One of my classmates made a really good point about how we as humans need to be more empathic towards each other. And this got me thinking, as “humans” we have something really special within us, we have the ability to forgive, which I feel is the greatest thing one can do. I believe that no gets any bigger by forgiving and no one gets any smaller by forgiving. I feel that if as a human race start being a little more empathic towards each other we can make this whole world such a better place. If we are able to understand how the other feels and are able to relate to them…

View original post 77 more words

Leave a Reply

