Barking Up the Wrong Tree…

Cancer Emotions

Let me begin this post by saying that this is an issue I know a bit about.  As a 2 x advanced ovarian cancer survivor, a carrier of the Breast Cancer Antigen gene (BRCA2) and mother of a previvor (survivor of a predispositon to cancer due to being a BRCA carrier), I could play on several teams if cancer were a sport.  In addition, I have a list of ongoing diseases,  including mast cell and celiac.  Each has its own ribbon and finding a cure for each is certainly something I’d like to see happen.

So, let me just get put it out there and say it…SPENDING TIME WHINING ABOUT OTHER CANCERS  IS A WASTE OF ENERGY.

I must confess this has been a long road of learning for me and continues to be.  When I was first diagnosed in 2006, I often asked myself ” Does anybody even care…

View original post 340 more words

Leave a Reply

