7 Years and 8 Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS) Awareness Months of Forward Motion

IBS IMPACT

by Nina Pan, IBS Impact founder and primary blogger for IBS Impact.

Two years ago, on April 24, 2013, I wrote a post for IBS Awareness Month that began with some reflections on my personal experiences with IBS, as well as my motivations for IBS Impact. At that time, I had been living with IBS for over five years, and 2013 marked my sixth April with IBS. I observed how for me and  many other people with IBS dealing with the numerous actual or potential effects on a day to day basis often makes it difficult to recognize when progress is being made, either for us as individuals, or for the IBS community as a whole. I stated that it is only with the passage of time that I have begun to realize how some things are indeed changing, albeit slowly, for the better. In the rest of the post…

View original post 1,086 more words

Leave a Reply

