196/365 – For better or worse

365 days of myasthenia

Saturday was my first wedding this year and one of my favourite days of 2015 so far. Considering her key role in the party flat at university, and her love of bringing people together, I had no doubt my good friend Anna would ensure it was a day and night to remember. While running to catch our bus back to Edinburgh laughing, after hours spent ceilidhing and catching up, I promised to try to capture the same joy on my own wedding day.

Of course there is another side to weddings for people with myasthenia. Up until writing this blog, I mistakenly thought this was the first wedding since being diagnosed with myasthenia, but then I remembered just a month after getting my diagnosis I went to a family friend’s big day. I had blocked it out because it wasn’t a particularly happy occasion for me. Below I am pictured…

View original post 166 more words

Leave a Reply

