Is the tide turning? A nutrition article to cry for…

Dalia Nutrition

An outstanding editorial by Dr. Aseem Malhotra, cardiologist, has happily blown me away. It really is worth a read of the full text (linked below), but I thought I’d break down the best parts for you to get an idea of his viewpoint and recommendations. I have a deep respect for the expertise and work ethic of medical doctors – and it is even more wonderful when they are strong promoters of the power of nutrition.

As many of you are aware, I largely refrain from weighing and calorie counting in my clinic. In fact, I may be developing an allergic reaction to the latter. If I have to see one more patient tormenting themselves over the calories in a healthy food I may have to take some nutrition labels and burn them in an act of defiance. Grrrr.

Meanwhile, as the bonfire rages, Dr. Malhotra’s article offers me much comfort.

View original post 317 more words

Leave a Reply

